<<< prev

Brandenburg Sinfonia

Sunday 12 July, 7.30pm
Mihkel Kerem - violin
Richard Milone - violin


J S Bach: Concerto for two violins in D minor, BVW 1043, c1717-23; J S Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No 3 in G major, BVW 1048, c1721; Vivaldi: The Four Seasons, 1716-17; Vaughan Williams: Five Variants of Dives and Lazarus, 1939


Our 2020 season concludes with our resident orchestra performing Bach’s uplifting double violin concerto, together with the rhythmic exuberance of his third Brandenburg Concerto. Vivaldi’s ever-popular Four Seasons will be well known to many, while the sumptuous string scoring of Vaughan Williams’ folk-inspired Dives and Lazarus, with its sweeping melodies, completes the evening. In association with Orchestras Live. This concert is sponsored by friends of Thaxted Festival.


Tickets: £27/25/20/15/10 limited view
(£10 age 30 and under offer)

Thaxted Festival 2020 Brandenburg Sinfonia