The Heath Quartet

Thursday 24 June, 7.30pm

| Next Concert

The Heath Quartet at Thaxted Festival

Oliver Heath – violin; Sarah Wolstenholme – violin; Gary Pomeroy – viola; Christopher Murray - cello

J S Bach Selection from the Art of Fugue: 1, 4, 5, 9; Beethoven String Quartet No 16 in F major Op 135; Dvořák Quartet in G major Op 106

Winner of the 2016 Gramophone Chamber Music Award, the sought-after Heath Quartet opens the 2021 Thaxted Festival with a selection from Bach's monumental contrapuntal masterpiece, the Art of Fugue. Beethoven’s richly refined F major quartet is his last completed work. The programme concludes with Dvořák's poetic and expressive G major Quartet, which shows the composer in his creative prime.

This concert is sponsored by Marijke Curtis, together with friends of Thaxted Festival who wish to remain anonymous.

Tickets: £32/£27/£18/£12
(£10 age 30 and under offer)